Enonic version: 7.6.1
OS: Windows 10 and Ubuntu 22.04
During adding new publications I can see them at the editing window (left) and at a preview in Content Studio.
But after publishing, closing and reopening the editing window in Content Studio I can see no selected publications at the left but in preview only (right).
So the issue is that when you have selected publications, they should be visible, and with that possible to remove them later, in the left column.