When changing permissions, the status of every content item in the hierarchy underneath is changed.
As a result, we get the following issue:
All content get a new status, and needs to be re-published. This takes a lot of time because you may have content “in progress” which shouldn’t be published, so you can’t really use the “publish tree” function.
Also; when content has status “marked as ready” you are prevented from using “publish tree”.
We suggest that editing and publishing permission changes should be separated from editing content.
We know Enonic are aware of this feature request. Do you know when it can be expected?